Member Login

Sheralyn Weller Testimonial

October 3rd, 2018 | Testimonials
Sheralyn Weller, age 75.
I’ve been told that it takes 30-days to establish a habit and with my first 30-day challenge under my belt, I must agree.  I’ve tried so many diets and usually by this time, I’m ready to escape back to old habits.  However, Paleo has been exactly what my body has craved all these years!
I will live this lifestyle from now on and never feel I’ve been denied anything.  I’ve always followed the 3 meals a day protocol, but in the last couple of weeks, I decided I would only eat when I was actually hungry.
That has turned into breakfast about 8 AM and a lunch at 3 PM. Because of the protein allowed,  I’m not hungry in the evening and this eating pattern has become the norm for me.  I’ve lost 7 pounds and best of all my blood pressure which has always been high, has gone from 154/76 (measured on the first day of the challenge) to 125/63.
I’m happily headed into my second 30-day challenge without the burden of sugar or grains cravings!!
Thank you,
Sheralyn W.

Joyce Onsted Testimonial

October 3rd, 2018 | Testimonials

Hi!  My name is Joyce Onsted.  I am 67 years old and live in the heart of the Pocono Mountains in northeastern PA.   I have lived the Paleo lifestyle for a number of years but over the past two or three, had become slack in my eating habits and let in too many carbs and way too much sugar.

The 30 Day Challenge has been a wonderful kick-start to this new lifelong eating plan.  I love the food I eat and after only one week I started to feel wonderful.  I have tons more energy than I had only a month ago.  To prove it, I took my first seven-mile hike only two weeks ago —   would never have attempted this hike even a year ago!  No more digestion problems, which were plaguing me before the Challenge.  I have no desire to “cheat” because the whole, fresh foods I eat are satisfying and delicious.  I am on this diet now for life.  Why would I put food into my body that I know makes me tired, bloated and sluggish?

I started the Challenge at 139 pounds.  Today I weighed in at 131.2, not quite to my goal weight of 126, but I’ll get there soon!  Also, when I began I could only do five crunches.  I am now up to 40 crunches.

Thank you to Evan and Chad and Rachael and Brenda for their support.  I am now on a new 30 Day + Challenge and expect this will last through my lifetime.

Here are the before and after pictures.  I don’t look that different outside, but inside there’s a tsunami of changes!

==> Discover How You Can Transform Your Life In 30 Days

30 Day Challenge

Cathy Ellis Testimonial

September 28th, 2018 | Testimonials, Uncategorized
Happy to report:
That I was able to lose 4 pounds, considering it took me a couple weeks to rev up to the whole program.  I’m currently following the program about 90% of the time. buying the best items I can when I can. I had actually given up “white food” a couple months ago – sugar, bread, rice, pasta, etc. and was already seeing the benefits of that when I joined the 30DC.
I was able to find a wonderful farmers market where I can get fabulous fresh produce in addition to finding a Chicken & Seafood Market with fabulous fish and the best chicken I have ever had.  Never would have known about these places without this program since I wouldn’t have been actively looking for them.
The few pounds I lost have nothing on the health benefits I’m receiving.  I went to the doctor last week for my annual physical and she doesn’t want to see me for another 6 months because I’m in such good health.
My good cholesterol is up 26 points!  My A1C is within normal limits, although my glucose is a little high.  I bought myself a glucose meter so I can see what foods are affecting me.
I’ve had a couple “cheat on purpose”meals where I allow myself that once in a while treat.  My BIG cheat one day was a large salad with one cut up Chicken Finger and ….  wait for it…… 2 or 3 tbsp of bleu cheese dressing.  That’s a pretty pathetic cheat, but I just don’t crave the bad foods anymore.  I didn’t cheat with a candy bar or a stack of peanut butter and jelly on white bread.
My doctor told me that you crave what you eat – if you eat junk you will crave junk; if you eat well, you will crave well.
I feel fantastic – more energy, less arthritis pain, walking 6 times a week, not having the mid-afternoon crash….. too many things to mention!
I’m up for another 30-day challenge and hoping for some more weight loss this time.
Love the program,
Cathy Ellis
30 Day Challenge

Laura Roberts Testimonial

September 14th, 2018 | Testimonials

Good morning! My name is Laura Roberts. I am 56 years young and I reside in Deport, Texas.

As a child, I was always very active, playing several different sports. Growing up in beautiful Arkansas with three brothers and my parents. Then after high school, I got married. By the time I was 19 years old, I had two daughters.
1989, I suffered from depression, which doctors had me on antidepressants which caused me to gain 70 pounds.
1996, I trusted God to heal me and I quit taking those drugs, but I continued to struggle with being obese.
In 1998, I was blessed with another daughter. Yes, there are seventeen years between my babies. I had lost some weight before my pregnancy, but while carrying Twyla I had a blood clot right below my right knee. Unfortunately, I was getting very little exercise because my doctor advised me to stay off my legs as much as possible. Causing me to gain 60 lbs before she was born. I am so tired of being fat.
I want to thank you for the 30-day challenge as I have changed my diet and lifestyle.
During the challenge, I lost 5 lbs, and 7 inches in my waist and 5 inches in my hips. Staying determined to lose at least 40 lbs before Christmas as I continue to feel so much better each day. The inflammation in my left shoulder is not as severe.
Sincerely,
Laura Roberts
30 Day Challenge

Karina Larsson Testimonial

September 2nd, 2018 | Testimonials

Hi,

My name is Karina Larsson, I’m 56 years young and I live in Madison NJ.

Before the challenge, I was eating a healthy diet but it had dairy, grains, legumes, and sugar was an addiction. I drank rose’ wine as my summer delight and it just added up. Now I feel lighter and I love the recipes and the food is very tasty.

This is not just a quick fix, I’m on this path for life and I feel great! I’ve lost 9 pounds from 146 to 137 today on the scale. I hope to lose some more as I continue on.

Thank you for this beautiful experience!

Karina Larsson

==> Discover How You Can Transform Your Life In 30 Days

30 Day Challenge

Carol DeGrazia Santi Testimonial

September 1st, 2018 | Testimonials, Uncategorized

Dear Chad and Brenda,

First of all, Thank you both for all your help and guidance throughout this process.

When my husband and I began this challenge we did so with the intent of learning to eat in a healthy manner. I did not want a “diet” that would ultimately fail as most “diets” do.

So, the week prior to beginning I read everything you sent me. I watched all the videos and I cleaned out my cupboards, refrigerator, freezer, condiments. EVERYTHING! I then bought all organic, paleo approved, grass fed beef, etc. and we began.

My husband had 1 hiccup (he loves ice cream) I let him have a child’s cup with our grandson the last week of our challenge. He LOST 11 LBS TOTAL.  I never had a hiccup and I LOST 7 LBS TOTAL. I  understand that men seem to lose more weight faster than women. I’m fine with that.

We both feel much better. Our clothes fit looser. So, I am positive we have found our home with Paleo. I signed up for Your Health 360. Looking forward to when that starts.

Thanks for all you do for us!

==> Discover How You Can Transform Your Life In 30 Days

thumbnail

Cindy Ruggiano Testimonial

August 27th, 2018 | Testimonials, Uncategorized

My name is Cindy Ruggiano and I’m 50 years old. I started the 30 days challenge on July 26th and lost a total of 9 pounds.

In 2016, I was diagnosed with Hypothyroidism and went from 115 to 145 pounds. I was frustrated with my weight gain and thought I was eating healthy. My whole life I always stayed slim even with very little exercise.
I was wrong and the Paleo lifestyle shows me a different way of eating especially breakfast meals.  Additional to that, I have been using the Native Path products and saw a difference in my health.  Now I have been exercising every day in addition to riding 3 miles on the bicycle that I just brought.
Thanks to the 30-day challenge I now have more energy and even stopped having my traditional afternoon naps!!
I recently had my blood work done and found out my TSH is 3.4 which is in normal range compared to 4.5 last February.  Such an improvement with the Paleo Lifestyle and 20 more pounds to go!
30 Day Challenge

Karen Hornbarger Testimonial

August 18th, 2018 | Testimonials
I was at my last straw of being sick and tired, feeling bloated, achy and not observing my bad habits.  I’m 66 and have been retired for 6 /12 months now with a 5’2” frame that was not dealing well at the consistent 131+ weight I’d been carrying. I asked Jesus for some guidance on a Sunday night and the next morning on Facebook I read about the Paleo Challenge. That Monday I started reading all about the plan and took a  leap of faith to just sign up!   For 5+ hours I read all about Paleo and got so excited while thanking God for new inspiration.

I practiced that week on my new diet path; using recipe ideas, organizing my pantry, doing Level One 3-minute Core exercises and incorporating at least a 13-minute early morning walk.
Receiving a phone call from a Paleo Secret Coach to round out my plan and getting tips and menus from Drs Chad and Brenda, bolstered me into my official start date on July 16, 2018.
Emails from Drs Chad and Brenda were always consistent with helpful and encouraging information. The workout plans that Brenda designed were cleverly set to slowly strengthen me and also helped my posture!  I never felt too discouraged because Chad’s messages helped me progress knowing that I would get better at each level!  ‘Do your best and keep it simple!’
On Tuesday, August 14 my 30th day, I weighed in at 123!  An 8+ lb weight loss!  This was huge for me and where I’d hoped to arrive!  My clothes fit better and left me not so self-conscious of my belly.
In review — My WHY for doing the Paleo 30 Day Challenge was to have a healthier lifestyle. So I don’t intend to stop here!  With all the hustle and bustle of life, Chad and Brenda brought moderation back into my life, breathing, caring for myself again and living so that I could look forward to the rest of my days with my guy; and, be an energetic Grandma for my new granddaughter due in January.
30 Day Challenge

Juli Handley Testimonial

August 7th, 2018 | Testimonials
Good morning, Drs. Chad & Brenda.
I have completed my first 30-day challenge, which just flew by.  I found it very easy to stay within the boundaries of the plan, with a few small exceptions.
I love the lemon morning drink, but the straight lemon was just too much every day.   I do better incorporating another fruit to it.   I blend and strain, then pour it back in the blender and add a fresh organic peach, strawberries, blueberries, or cherries and blend again.   It keeps it interesting and less intense for me.
I have been headed in this direction for a long time.   I gave up eating sugar many years ago, so that has not been a problem for me.   I just had to look for the hidden sugars in regular, non-dessert foods and was surprised at how prevalent it is.   I have also been mostly gluten-free for several years, so a lot of these changes were not new to me.   I knew what to do, but it was just a matter of deciding to do it consistently.
I had some carb cravings the first week and made some small rosemary crackers with almond & coconut flour and nibbled a couple of those when it got bad.   It didn’t take much, and most of that batch is still in the freezer!   I cleaned out all the processed food, keep a refrigerator full of fresh vegetables, make my own salad dressing and condiments, and found a meat market that sells grass-fed clean beef.   I even take a container of my own salad dressing and real butter with me when I go out to eat!   I also got rid of all my toxic Teflon cookware and went to ceramic and glass.  I see this as my new life, not a diet.
The only two cheats I have had during the month was going to eat Mexican food with my daughter-in-law.   It’s our favorite and a tradition in the family, but there is just not much on the menu that doesn’t contain something bad.  I stuck with carné guisada (which has a little flour in it) and guacamole.   The worst part was the corn tortilla chips!   Other than those two meals, I did well.
I lost 7 pounds overall which is a good start and safe rate, my brain fog has lifted, and my energy level has increased substantially.
My primary goal overall was to work on the inflammation and joint pain.   That is some better, but I am looking for more improvement.   I didn’t get to this point overnight, and realistically don’t expect it to be reversed overnight either.   It’s a healing process.   I have started drinking the collagen with bone broth, and have ordered the turmeric blend.   I am looking forward to seeing what those do for my joints!
Just FYI – I have fallen in love with roasted sweet potatoes.   Yesterday I tried some with macadamia nut oil instead of olive oil and just lightly sprinkled them with salt after roasting.   They were fabulous!!
Thanks for all your information and support.
30 Day Challenge

Michelle Smith Testimonial

August 5th, 2018 | Testimonials

Good Morning Chad and Brenda,

My name is Michelle from Corrales, NM and I am 55 years old. I just finished my 30-day challenge!!

I lost 10 pounds and was not 100% strict with my eating plan. I do plan to continue another 30 days in hopes to lose another 10 pounds.

I started this challenge to lose weight because my knees and feet were increasing in pain. I hated to squat down because I would have to push off my knees in order to stand back up again. once standing it took a few minutes for my knees to stop throbbing.

My feet were also constantly throbbing. Since starting this new way of eating, my knees have improved almost 100% and I don’t have to push off or hold on to anything to get up. Yay! My feet still ache, but not like they used to. My energy level, pride and feeling good has skyrocketed since starting the challenge.

Your emails were very helpful and inspiring.  I also founds the recipes were of great help.

Thank you very much for the continuous support, resources, and inspiration you gave me each day and I look forward to another 30-days!

Sincerely,
Michelle S, RN

==> Discover How You Can Transform Your Life In 30 Days

'